follow buí on social media

  • Facebook
  • YouTube

Formed in May 2017, Buí is a collaborative musical project based around the music of singer songwriter Josh Healy.

Eoin Johnson, Adam Sloan, Ronan McQuillan and Healy quickly set about recording what would become Buí’s debut album, ‘Eugene.’ Taking place at Earth Music Studios in Belfast, these sessions were a total of 14 musicians from the local rock, electronic and folk scenes as well as collaborators from further afield.

Eugene was preceded by debut single ‘People Don’t Think’ in July 2017. On release, this synth-led indie rock track received airplay locally, and was described by former Oppenheimer guitarist Rocky O’Reilly as “endearingly wonky”.
‘People Don’t Think' was also featured in The Unsigned Guide’s June 2018 Spotlight blog and newsletter, which was distributed to over 20,000 readers, stating “this lo-fi ear-worm is a lovely introduction to Buí’s music. It is a song that wastes no time with introductions."

Some of Buí’s achievements in 2018 include the release of their single ‘When The Fun Stops’ in March. This was met with drive time radio airplay on RTÉ Radio and Raidió na Life. In the Summer, the band played several festivals, including Féile an Phobail, Whelan's Summer Watch and a headline appearance at the Galway Fringe and Limerick's Féile Na Gréine.

Buí’s current members are Josh Healy (Guitar and Vocals), Matt McQuillan (Guitar and Bass), Eoin Johnson (Guitar and Bass), Adam Sloan (Synthesizer/Guitar) and Amy Nolan (Drums).

support buí on bandcamp

polaroiid records

Contact Us